Amanda’s Top Ten Tuesday – Will Make You Cry

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week we have a different topic that we write our top ten about. This weeks topic is top ten books that will make you cry. I think this is a really interesting topic. Here’s what I came up with.

1)Looking for Alaska by John Green– This is my absolute favorite book that I’ve ever read. Everytime I reread it I always cry even though I know how the story ends.

2)The Fault in Our Stars by John Green– Tfios is definitely in my list of top five favorite books. And its impossible to read this book without crying.

3)The Book Thief by Markus Zusak– I recently read this book, and cried over it. Lesiel’s story is just so strong.

4)The Beautiful Creatures Series by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl– As I read this series I got really attached to the characters and their lives. There are some big losses in this series.

5)Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout– The Lux Series is a relatively new favorite of mine. There is just so much sadness and love in from these characters.

I’m not going to make it to ten on this tuesday, so five it is. These five books made me cry. Anyone else agree?
-Amanda.

Have any thoughts?

