Antonia’s Top Ten Tuesday- Cover Redesigns

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s prompt is top ten covers I wish I could redesign. I think this one’s going to be hard for me because, for the most part, I don’t really ever hate book covers. But I’ll do my best.


1. Vampire Academy series by Richelle Mead- I actually wasn’t a big fan of most of these covers except the last two. I’m not sure why. I think Rose just looks a little awkward on all of them.

onyx
2. Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout-
Out of all of the covers this one just doesn’t seem to fit the story.

akissintimecloaked
3. A Kiss in Time and Cloaked by Alex Flinn-
I adore these books. But I don’t particularly like these versions of the covers. Beastly’s cover is similar to them but actually connects to the storyline. (Obviously. It’s a rose.) But flowers have nothing to do with these other books.

Nora Roberts The Witness
4. The Witness by Nora Roberts- I loved this book so much. But the cover didn’t connect to the story for me at all.

house of night
5. House of Night by P.C. and Kristin Cast- For as many of these covers that I loved, there was just as many that I hated. Some were just a little cheesy and awkward. (Hated the first three. Loved the three following them.)

uglies
6. Uglies series by Scott Westerfeld- I haven’t read this series even though Amanda has tried many times to try to convince me to do so. I think half the reason I don’t want to is the covers. I don’t know what it is about them that I don’t like, but I really can’t stand them.

crystal cove
7. Crystal Cove by Lisa Kleypas- This cover wasn’t really that bad. However, compared to how much I liked the covers of the other books in this series, I didn’t like this one at all.

And I think that’s all I can come up with. Let me know your opinions and other covers you’d like to change.
-Antonia

Have any thoughts?

