Six Months Later – Natalie D. Richards

Summary:
She has everything she’s ever wanted. But not her memory…
When Chloe fell asleep in study hall, it was the middle of May. When she wakes up, snow is on the ground and she can’t remember the last six months of her life.
Before, she’d been a mediocre student. Now, she’s on track for valedictorian and being recruited by Ivy League schools. Before, she never had a chance with super jock Blake. Now he’s her boyfriend. Before, she and Maggie were inseparable. Now her best friend won’t speak to her.
What happened to her? Remembering the truth can be more dangerous than she knows…

Review:
So, I bought this book for my little sister with the hopes of turning her into a bookworm like me. And of course I bought a book that I thought could be good too. I didn’t expect much from Six Months Later, but boy was I wrong. I was surprised at how much I enjoyed reading this. This book took me on a wild ride. Once I picked it up, I just couldn’t stop! Every page had me asking more questions. I just wanted to know what was going on! Six Months Later had enough suspense to last a lifetime. I had an idea of what the huge reveal was, but I didn’t even know the half of it. Six Months Later was written very well. It wasn’t too descriptive, just enough to get the perfect picture in your head. I’m not sure why I noticed this, but there were an unusual amount of metaphors. I liked pretty much everything about this book except one thing. The ending. It didn’t have a bad ending, it was just really vague. It left me with so many questions and I just wanted more!
The main character, Chloe, was one that I really liked. She was definitely someone I would be friends with in real life. She’s stubborn, persistent, loving, and funny. She “wakes up” and six months of her life have gone by. She has no idea what’s happened. But she’s sure as hell going to find out. Chloe is the girl that doesn’t do anything unless she’s doing it with all she has. Something’s happened to her and she’s not just going to sit back and let it happen. She’s a pretty good judge of character. I just loved her so much. And I’m glad Six Months Later ended the way that it did.
Maggie is, or was, Chloe’s best friend. I felt really bad for Maggie while reading. In the six months Chloe doesn’t remember the two stop being friends. It takes Maggie a while to get past their problems and help Chloe anyway. I loved Maggie. After everything they went through she’s hesitant to help her friend, which I would be too. But once Maggie finds out what’s actually happening she’s ready to forgive and forget. She’s smart and loyal, determined and clever. A girl I’d love to have on my side. I really liked Maggie as Chloe’s partner in crime.
Now, my favorite, the boy, Adam. He’s the typical bad boy, except he’s really smart, and isn’t a bad boy really. He just makes everyone think he is. Adam is pretty much my dream guy. He does anything he can for those he cares about. There was a part that I wasn’t too happy with him, but I understood his reasons. Adam’s smart, and dedicated. Dedicated to making a better future for himself and I admired that about him quite a bit.
This book exceeded pretty much every one of my expectations. I’m glad I tried to bribe my sister into liking books more so that I could read this. It was exciting and suspenseful and seriously good. I definitely suggest it to all young adult readers.

Keep on reading lovelys, Amanda.

One response to “Six Months Later – Natalie D. Richards

Have any thoughts?

