Amanda’s Top Ten Tuesday- Book Topics

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is top ten words/topics that instantly make you buy/pick up a book.

1. Drugs- I always enjoy books that are about drugs because I’ve always wanted to know what they’d be like to try, but I’d never actually do them. And I kind of get to experience it.

2. Murder- I love murder mystery books. They’re all good. They’re all exciting and suspenseful and I love them all.

3. Car Accident- Most young adult books that have car accidents involved are exciting books and can generally keep my interest.

4. Paranormal- Like vampires, fairies, werewolves, etc. I like a lot of young adult paranormal fiction books. Twilight started the paranormal interest and now I have to pick it up to see if it sounds like it’ll be good.

5. Memoirs- It’s not all memoirs. It’s really only young adult-ish memoirs about crazy drugs and babies and stupid shit they did when they were young.

6. Irish- I will read anything about hot Irish guys.

7. Love- I adore romance novels and I love falling in love with the handsome man that the main character does.

8. City- Books with setting in the city. I live in a kind of small town, sheltered area and I’d love to live in the city. So reading books that take place there kind of give me a glimpse of the city I don’t have.

9. Boarding Schools- This is another that gives me a glimpse of a life I didn’t live. I always thought it would be so cool to go to a boarding school.

10. Reincarnation- I’m adding this one because they usually involve lots of sappy love and romance things. And they almost always end happy. And I love getting to see the love go through each life time.

These are mine. Let me know what yours are.
Keep on reading lovelys, Amanda.

4 responses to “Amanda’s Top Ten Tuesday- Book Topics

  • rgdole

    ever done a list of topics you don’t like… and have you ever read a A Scanner Darkly… because apparently that’s about some wacked out drugs and it sounds cool but i don’t know anyone that’s read it…

    • classybooksxo

      I don’t think I’ve done topics I don’t like yet, but I’m sure I’ll post one eventually. and I haven’t heard of it. who’s it by?

      • rgdole

        it’s by Philip K. Dick… they actually turned it into a movie… i never saw it cause the cartooning just was terrible… couldn’t put myself through such… but the book sounded rather intriguing… but from the reviews it’s like people either love it or they hate it… like real extreme… so i just don’t know…

      • classybooksxo

        I’ll definitely look into it and let you know what I think. It sounds like something I’d read.

Have any thoughts?

